Commonsense Conservative For Ohio


Portman Announces Campaign Chairs in Each of Ohio's 88 Counties

Campaign is organized in every county in Ohio with 190 leaders across the state

COLUMBUS, Ohio - The Portman for Senate campaign today announced its grassroots leadership in each of Ohio’s 88 counties.   

"We’re fighting to expand opportunity for all Ohioans and support for our campaign is growing,” Senator RobPortman said. "Our campaign will field a superior ground game across Ohio and each of the county chairs will play a vital role in that effort. These leaders from each of Ohio’s 88 counties are joining our fight to move Ohio forward and prevent Governor Strickland from taking us backward.”

These 190 Portman for Senate County Chairs will volunteer as the campaign’s eyes and ears on the ground in every country across Ohio. They will play a vital role in the campaign’s county-level grassroots activities, helping with volunteer organization, voter contact, and get out the vote efforts.

The Portman for Senate campaign entered 2015 with $5.8 million cash on hand. Last month, Portmanannounced endorsements of over 500 key Ohio Republican leaders, including the entire Republican Congressional delegation, all statewide elected officials, and nearly 90 percent of State House and Senate Republican members.

The Portman for Senate County Chairs are:

Adams County

Ty R. Pell

Harty Wallingford


Allen County

Keith Cheney


Ashland County

Chris Tunnell


Ashtabula County

Casey Kozlowski

Melissa and Tom Pope


Athens County

Aric Kaskey

Jill Thompson


Auglaize County

John Bergman

Tess Elshoff

Wayne York


Belmont County

Josh Meyer

Kent Moore


Brown County

Bill Herdman


Butler County

Danny Crank

Michael McNamara

Terri Studer


Carroll County

Sue Henderson


Champaign County

John Steinberger


Clark County

Ashley Knowlton

Ross McGregor

Chris Widener


Clermont County

Connie Bare

Paul Schmid

David Uible


Clinton County

Jim Fife

Jeff Linkous


Columbiana County

Dave Johnson


Coshocton County

Joy Padgett

Tim Ross


Crawford County

Matthew Crall

Robin Hildebrand

Steve Reinhard


Cuyahoga County

Nan Baker

James Brady

George Brown

Rob Frost

Jerry Hruby

Jack Schron

Lisa Stickan


Darke County

Darryl Mehaffie


Defiance County

Amy Galbraith

Ryan Mack


Delaware County

Bob Mann

Traci Saliba

Jim Schuck


Erie County

Rick Jeffrey


Fairfield County

Gina Bentle

Jeff Fix

Dave Levacy

Branden Meyer


Fayette County

Tony Anderson

Bob Peterson


Franklin County

Cheryl Grossman

Valoria Hoover

Jim Hughes

JD Kaplan

Ruth McNeil

Clarence Mingo


Fulton County

Sandy Barber

Don Gerdes


Gallia County

John and Judy Jones

Ryan Smith


Geauga County

Sarah LaTourette


Greene County

Brian Jarvis

Marilyn Reid

Grace Ramos


Guernsey County

Tom Orr

Rachel Williams


Hamilton County

Andrew Ciafardini

Joe Deters

Jim Sumner

Debe Terhar


Hancock County

Tony Iriti

Lydia Mihalik


Hardin County

Joel Althauser

Brice Beaman


Harrison County

Don Bethel


Henry County

Bob Hastedt


Highland County

Shane Wilkin


Hocking County

Mike Budzik

Carol Mackey


Holmes County

Rob Hovis


Huron County

Joyce Houck


Jackson County

Phil Bowman

Bryn Stepp

Larry Kidd


Jefferson County

Ron Ferguson

Brian Wilson


Knox County

Chip McConville

Brittany Whitney


Lake County

Ryan Johnson

Morgan McIntosh


Lawrence County

Ray Dutey

Alva Burton Payne


Licking County

Billie Fiore

Leonard Hubert


Logan County

John Bayliss

Ranae Lentz


Lorain County

David Arredondo

Dan Bucci

Helen Hurst

Thomasina Patton

Lucas County

Jon Stainbrook

Mark Wagoner


Madison County

John Campbell

Rhonda Colvin

David Dhume


Mahoning County

Mark Munroe

Sonny Smith

Tracey Winbush


Marion County

John Matthews

Ken and Janet Stiverson


Medina County

Steve Hambley

Sharon Ray


Meigs County

Jimmy Stewart

Steve Story


Mercer County

Tom Zitter


Miami County

Bill Beagle


Monroe County

Mick Shuckmaker


Montgomery County

Niraj Antani

Sandra Brasington

Peggy Lehner


Morgan County

Daniel Pennock

Louise Pennock


Morrow County

Pat Davies

Dan Osborne


Muskingum County

Troy Balderson

April Cohagen-Gibson

Connie Roberts


Noble County

Mike Young


Ottawa County

Carolyn Adams

Steve Arndt

Connie Focht


Paulding County

Fred Pieper 

Jerry Zielke


Perry County

Steve Baker

Tom Johnson


Pickaway County

Sandy Darby

Brian Stewart


Pike County

Bonnie Ward

Jim Wells


Portage County

Christian Pancake

Marilyn Sessions


Preble County

Gene Lindley


Putnam County

Dean Meyer


Richland County

Mark Romanchuk


Ross County

Jamie Barker

Diane Carnes


Sandusky County

Adam Greenslade


Scioto County

Anna Davis

Rodney Barnett


Seneca County

Aaron Montz

Holly Stacy


Shelby County

Julie Ehemann

Chris Gibbs

Denny York


Stark County

Curt Braden

Jordan Greenwald

Jane Timken


Summit County

Karen Arshinkoff

Jim Simon

Bryan Williams


Trumbull County

John Blue

Karen Combs

Bob Tucker


Tuscarawas County

Tom Gerber


Union County

David Applegate

Megan Rausch

Chris Schmenk


Van Wert County

Thad Lichtensteiger

Todd Wolfrum


Vinton County

Patty Napier

Cindy Owens


Warren County

Linda Burke

Pat South

Dave Young


Washington County

Marilyn Ashcraft


Wayne County

Jim and Carolyn Carmichael

Sue and Jim Smail

Williams County

Brian Davis

Patti Rockey


Wood County

Tim Brown

Tim Greenwood

Matt Reger


Wyandot County

Sherman Stansberry

Kathy Toll

Mike Wheeler